annb0t

Top 20
TLG Ann: Talga anode plant awarded ISO accreditation
Price Sensitive: N
Date: 19th Oct 2022, 8:18am

>>> Read announcement: Google: TLG Market Announcements

Semmel

Regular
In this case, I call on @cosors or anyone with regulatory knowledge for interpretation help. Can you please put this into a frame / perspective? No idea what this is about.

I understand the information in the announcement, but I cannot put it in perspective of what it means. Is it a requirement? Is it just a paper trail that any chemical active company has to have? Is it a competitive advantage?

cosors

👀
Give me some time I will answer the following days.

Reactions: 1 users

Slymeat

Move on, nothing to see.
I was a qualified ISO9001 auditor in a past life (AKA during my career), I wrote two quality assurance systems (for 2 different companies, and 3 different standards) from scratch, and I worked as a Quality Manager for several years, so I can supply an informed general answer. How this applies in Europe and how this will help get ministerial approval, I don’t know, but believe it cannot hurt.

Quality Assurance accreditation, to any standard, means only that you have a repeatable, and documented, process in place that addresses all the mandatory elements of the standard. In this instance it is for Environmental issues.

Accreditation may not necessarily mean you have better quality, only that your processes adhere to the standard, that they are repeatable, and that they have records that can be audited and scrutinised by outside agencies. It’s a feel-good thing for your customers and downstream users of your product.

But more than that, and probably increasing in consideration due to global initiatives for environmental impact tracking throughout the supply chain for battery manufacture, companies will only deal with companies that have accredited quality assurance systems, so that opens some doors, or at least removes one excuse for them to close.